239.236.4843
239.236.4843 239.236.4843

Customer Testimonials

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS HAVE TO SAY:

Roman was an excellent technician. He was very knowledgeable, patient, informative, and professional. I believe Certified Heating and Cooling is an excellent, reliable company. I appreciate that they sent such a top level technician to take care of our HVAC issues.

-Google Review from Alan 3.22.17

Pleasure to have Mike service our air conditioner. He was prompt, courteous and informative concerning our AC system.

-Review from Steve on Review Buzz 3.21.17

We had a a/c problem the day before us leaving Florida and going to be gone for 7 months, they came within an hour. fixed the problem. We were very pleased with Brad B. the service tech, very professional, polite, and knowledgeable on setting our humidstat and thermastat for when we leave it for long periods.

-Facebook Review from Wes 3.21.17

Don did an excellent job in the performance of a routine inspection and maintenance of my air handling unit. He was very personable and acted in a professional manner. I have used Certified Heating and Cooling for the past few years and have been more than satisfied.

-Gerald’s review on Review Buzz 3.20.17

I thought Brad did a great job in servicing our A/C unit, as other Certified technicians have done. He was professional, courteous, and informative, and I would welcome him back again anytime we need service.

-Howard left a Review on Review Buzz 3.17.17

Jose was prompt, personable, knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend him.

-Reviewbuzz from Allen 3.17.17

Don follows in the tradition of Certified that I have come to accept as being their competitive advantage. He was efficient and went through his steps to ensure that my cooling system was operating at its best. Upon completion, he took the time to explain what he had done and encouraged me if I had additional questions, that I could reach out to the office for clarification. Thanks, Don!

-Google Review from Camille 3.17.17

I call Certified for a yearly maintenance service. Mike did a great job on my A/C unit. He was very polite, thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company. After the service on my A/C, I was very confident that my unit would operate very well until it’s next scheduled service.

-Another glowing Yelp Review from Carlos 3.14.17

Certified Heating and Cooling is the best. They do not try to sell you items that are not needed, all of the staff is courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend Certified to all of my relatives and friends!!

-Thank you Jeannine for the wonderful Google review 3.13.17

Technician arrived timely and wasted no time getting started. He was courteous and answered all of my questions. I was totally satisfied with his work.ted no time getting started. He was courteous and answered all of my questions. I was totally satisfied with his work.

-Eds Google review 2.28.17

I have used Certified for several years and am always very satisfied with their work. They arrive on time, they are through and I trust them.

-Thank you for the Google review Tom 2.28.17

Everything was perfect. Very responsive, staff was very caring, made sure system worked properly, explained all features & benefits thoroughly. Very professional, where on time for all appointments, called before. Just good people all around.

-Don left us a great review on Google 2.28.17

Certified Heating and Cooling is a great company! Their customer service is excellent, from accommodating our time frame to schedule appointments to the professionalism of the service techs. Jose B. has conducted our maintenance service multiple times and is always on time, competent and personable. We expect to continue this relationship for a long time!

-Thank you Patty for the Five Star review on BBB 2.28.17

Quick, prompt service. Professional, polite and respectful technician always no matter who comes out for a service call. Even who ever answers the phone is always professional and helpful. I always recommend Certified Heating and Cooling anytime I hear someone is in need of service for their AC.

-Phyllis left a 5 Star Google Review on 2.27.17

Service person was on time,serviced the unit efficiently and made sure the unit was working properly.

-Five Star Google Review by Joe 2.27.17

Mike R. of Certified Heating and Cooling Bonita Springs, FL performed a follow up maintenance call on my year old home A/C and was thorough, professional and competent. I was pleased with the way he went about the job in a friendly, interested manner. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his company. Same for the installers who were here a year ago.

-Better Business Bureau review left By Frank 2.22.17

Mike R. did an excellent job servicing my ac unit. He even found that at some point, I guess before I purchased my house (2 yrs) someone had bypassed the outside service disconnect. Because of his diligence I will be able to repair the problem and my system will be up to code. Thanks Mike

-Review on ReviewBuzz from Terry 2.22.17

Brad was terrific. Spotted some issues and either fixed or offered options. Pleasant, knowledgeable, and caring. Bring him back!

-Thank you Lawrence for the wonderful review on Google 2.22.17

Brad B. is a lifesaver. Professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Best experience I have ever had with an air conditioning company. Highly recommended.

-Thank you Katherine for leaving a review on BBB 2.21.17

This company is the epitome of professionalism. My out dated AC stopped working and Michael arranged to have Dennis stop by my house after hours to work out a plan to suit my needs. The next morning the crew did an outstanding job removing and installing a new AC system. Top notch A company top to bottom. No questions asked!

-Thank you Adam for leaving a review on Yelp 2.17.17

In my 70 years I’ve used a lot of service contractors. Never have I had one that can compare to Certified Heating & Cooling. I had an a/c problem with the water safety switch. Caused by the way it was originally installed by the builder. Romen, the highly qualified technician reconstructed the whole pvc system so it would drain properly as well as redoing the outside drain. After giving a very detailed description of what he had done, he then presented me with NO bill, saying it should have been caught earlier. Who does this. I now have a service contract with Certified and can rest easy knowing any problem I encounter will be honestly taken care of. I’m passing the word to all my friends and neighbors, Go with Certified Heating & Cooling –  John

-Thank you John for leaving a review on Facebook 2.13.17

Called Certified Heating & Cooling for a maintenance check and a problem with the unit not draining and the pan filling up with condensate. The company sent me an email reminder on the service day of who was coming and when. They also called me when the tech was on his way. Brad B show on time and was totally professional. He explained what he was going to do and did it in a workman like manner. He took his time and serviced the unit, added needed coolant and cleaned the drain line. Brad told me the cost beforehand and left my house spotless when he was done. I would recommend this company to anyone I know. Follow up. A week later the unit was not draining and the drip pan was filling with condensate. I called Certified Heating and explain what was happening and that their tech was there a week ago. They made an appointment for a tech to come out and again the sent email and phone call reminders before he arrived. Dennis B came and went over the whole unit looking for any problems in the electrical or cooling system. He explained everything he was doing and showed me as he worked. The unit was running as it is supposed to and there was no obvious problem. Dennis kept at it and finally found a crack in a PVC drain fitting. It was a simple fix when he found it. I was totally surprised when he told me that there was no charge. I expected to pay for the time he spent working on it but no they considered it as a call back for a problem not fixed. I cannot recommend this company enough. Two excellent techs prompt service and a company that stands behind there work. They will be the only people I will have working for me in the future.

-Thank you Francis for leaving a review on Google 2.11.17

I would highly recommend this company for any of your HVAC needs. I called to have my dryer vent unclogged. Their technicians came on time, were very polite and professional and got the job done in a very reasonable amount of time. Fees are very reasonable and appointments are set in a timely manner. 01/21/16

You have renewed my faith in the service industry here in southwest Florida. I am a recent snowbird to the area and have had some very unpleasant experiences with other companies, so it was so refreshing to work with someone with integrity and professionalism. You certainly have what it takes to succeed. Thank you!

-Thank you Linda for leaving a review on Yelp 1.21.16

I am so glad to have found Certified Heating and Cooling. This company is the best A/C company I ever dealt with, here in Fort Myers. The first tech came to my house and diagnosed the problem, in a timely manner. Later on, they brought a temporary A/C wall unit, so I could have A/C while we waited to install the new equipment. They ended up replacing one compressor and one air handler in my house. The owner of the company came to my house when it was time to install the units. The office people, Lisa and Mike are knowledgeable and professional. The techs are courteous, clean, and very knowledgeable. Cori and Jordan did a fantastic job. I guess Tommy, the company owner sets the tone. He is pleasant and informative! Overall, this company is a pleasure to work with, and their price is very fair. I strongly recommend Certified Heating and Cooling. I am looking forward to keep doing business with Certified Heating and Cooling! Thank you folks! I really appreciate your service!

-Thank you Mr Siva for the great review on Facebook 1.14.16

Gordan did a great job servicing the A/C unit. He explained every detail and the problem that needs to be done. I would recommend him to my family and friends.

I was very impressed on Gordan’s performance and his honesty. I will recommend him to my family and friends.

-Susan Left Gordan a review on Review Buzz 01/9/16

Prompt, professional and polite. Always as we expect

-Thank you Craig for the review on Review Buzz 12.27.15

Excellent, professional company with reliable service.

-Ray left us a glowing review on BBB 12.24.15

Jordan performed semi-annual maintenance check in a professional, competent, and efficient manner. I was pleased in all respects.

-Thank you Jim for the review on Review Buzz 12.17.15

All technicians highly qualified and extremely friendly.

Jordan did a great job servicing our air conditioner and furnace. We have been very happy with the customer service level since owning our condo in 2009. Gives us a good piece of mind to know that twice yearly everything is checked by your highly trained technicians.

-On 12.01.15 Jody left us a 5 star review on Review Buzz

This company is great it gets the work done on time and gives us what they said they would. I would recommend this company to anyone

-Louis left us a review on BBB 11.25.15

The professionalism and friendly manner of Cory, who came to review my problem, as well as the other staff were very courteous, friendly and professional. He came within a half hour after I called and was very helpful. I signed a PMA while Cory was there. I highly recommend for any new customer such as me.

-A 5 star review left by Beverly on Google 11.25.15

Great company. Have used them for three years and every interface has been positive. They arrive when they say they will. Their field Techs, especially Cory, are very knowledgeable and the office staff, Lisa and Michael, are professional and pleasant to deal with. During that three year period, they repaired an old trouble prone pool heater a couple of times and then replaced it with a new Built Right heater when it became too expensive to repair. I’m extremely happy with the new heater’s operation and installation

-Robert left us a 5 star review on Google. 11.14.15

Good job. Very efficient and good follow up on their work

-Donna left us a review on the BBB site 11.12.15

Love these guys! Very professional, very courteous Jordan and crew are very professional!

-Thank you Nick for the great review on Google 11.5.15

Jordan did a good job servicing my a/c. I will surely have them back for my next service need.

-George left us a 5 star review on Review Buzz 11.5.15

Jordan was very professional and did an excellent job. We didn’t hear the door bell at first so he just went ahead and got started on the outside. Great job Jordan.

-Michael left us a 5 star Review on Review Buzz 11.2.15

I was very pleased with the tech. Jordan did one fine job..Very polite. Every one that I dealt with at Certified Heating & Cooling Inc. were great !

-Thank you Lee for the 5 star review on Google 10.26.15

Cory and Chris installed a whole house dehumidifier. They worked dilgently all day skipping a lunch break to make sure that the job was completed, they also installed a WIFI thermostat and showed me how to monitor the temperature and humidity remotely. When the humidity level did not reach the set number I called Certified over the weekend and they responded by phone within 10 minutes and were willing to send a tech that day, but I decided that that was not necessary and it could wait till Monday. Cory came and made further adjustments to the installation until he was satisfied that it was performing correctly. I had communicated with Tommy the owner regarding my concerns he responded that he will come personally to respond to my concerns if Cory’s second visit did not address them. He assured me that they will make sure that I was totally satisfied. Lisa followed up with a phone call a week later to inquire about our comfort level. I was impressed by the honesty, and technical ethics of the company and their ernest desire to meet their client’s needs. We hired them to do our semianual maintenance, hoping that we will receive the same attention to detail Lisa was added to receive notifications from the thermostat.

-Sonia left us a great review on Review Buzz 10.20.15

Have used them five times on different properties. Extraordinary service at great prices. They are not just looking to sell you a new unit, they fix what you have if at all possible. Could not be happier

-Thank you Brad for the 5 star Google Review 10.19.15

Jordan came to do maintenance on our AC unit (installed earlier this year). He is incredibly personable, pleasant, and efficient. He automatically put booties on his shoes before coming into the house, which wasn’t necessary as far as I’m concerned, but it’s part of their service. I was impressed with Certified Heating and Cooling when they installed a new AC unit for us, and I have continued to be impressed with them. Matt and Lisa are really professional on the phone, too. I had to delay all kinds of things due to a major health issue. This held up the closing out of the inspection from the installation, but they really understood that “things happen.” I cannot say enough good things about this company. Not only do they understand their product, they understand that they are coming into someone’s home. They understand that they’ve got to take care of the customer, and that’s exactly what they do.

-An amazing review left by Dani on Yelp 10.19.15

Chris was very conscious of doing a good job. He was thorough and knowledgable about Air Conditioners. We highly recommend Certified to our friends and those in our community.

-Tom left us a 5 star review on Review Buzz 10.02.15

Matt arrived on time,explained what he was to do. He needed a part,asked me where the closest Home Depot was and got the part. He worked hard for 3+hours standing on 2 ladders and reaching up high. He was pleasant to my questions and did not take a break. He showed my husband and me the part he removed and showed me the entire finished pump and lines.

-Mrs Ryan left us a 5 star review on Review Buzz 9.28.15

Cory did an excellent job getting my AC unit back up & cooling. I would highly recommend Certified Heating & Cooling for any repair or maintenance work.

Cory was a true professional, polite, courteous, and knowledgeable…

-Richard left us a great Facebook review 9.26.15

I was very pleased with the tech. Jordan did one fine job..Very polite. Every one that I dealt with at Certified Heating & Cooling Inc. were great !

-Go to our Google Page to review all our reviews thanks Audrey for this Review 9.24.15

A responsive, knowledgeable technician. He did a great neat job

-Thanks for the great review Stephen on Review Buzz 9.23.15

My husband and I are very pleased with the job that Matt did. He explained everything and was very polite. we definitely will recommend Certified Heating & Cooling Inc. to our friends.

-Danny left us a great review on Review Buzz 8.31.15

Jordon did an excellent job!!! My air is working better than ever. Please send him back on my next maintenance check. Thanks.

-Check out our Facebook reviews this one was left by Vicki on 8.31.15

If every service industry performed like this, we would live in a perfect world. Lisa is responsive, helpful and friendly. She’s a real problem solver and sensitive to your needs. Matt was who serviced my air conditioner. He was efficient and a complete expert on what needed to be done. Both parties were professional and friendly. The cost to do the service was very, very fair. If you have air conditioning problems in S.W. Florida. These are the people to call.

-Thank you Shannon for the 5 star Google Review 8.28.15

Very skilled, competent and polite HVAC tech, not to mention on time.  Thank you for your service

-Check out our Yelp reviews this one was left by Marty on 8.24.15

I was genuinely pleased with the service and level of professionalism. I got an email confirming the arrival of the technician and a call was made to me 20 minutes before Matt arrived. I am a Organizational Psychologist and a past customer service manager so I look for flaws. There was NONE. Matt came, looked after my air conditioner unit, calmed all my fears, and now I cannot wait to tell others about this GREAT people-driven company.

 

8.25.15

It’s been a while since I have been so satisfied with a company that TRULY looks out for the customer. A lot of companies say it, but Certified DOES it. They were personable and super-efficient.

-Camille left us 2 reviews a 5 star Google Review and Review Buzz on 8.24.15

Certified Heating and Cooling is our top choice for any future AC needs. The secretarial staff and the technicians are extremely knowledgeable. We are new to the Ft Myers area and on our first day in town as new owners, we experienced AC issues. We called one service company for repair and were not impressed with the level of knowledge we saw, or the terminology the tech used. Having been in property management for over 30 years we were skeptical of the diagnosis and repair, and much to our dismay were led astray. The air went back out the next evening. Certified came out the next day, diagnosed the problem to be what we thought it was, and fixed the problem. Matt was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. CERTIFIED HEATING & COOLING gets an A.

-A 5 star review left on Google by Cara on 8.20.15

Impressed with the fast response. Chris called me with the issue immediately. I respected his honesty about the lack of any issue. I will use again.

-Thanks Carol for the 5 star review on Review Buzz 8.7.15

You guy’s come when called. You arrive on time. You respect the cleanliness of our home because the tech wears booties. A clear explanation of the status of our AC unit, stating the condition of it and maybe down the read, installing a new one.

-Rich left us a 5 star review on Review Buzz 8.6.15

Cory was very professional and choosing Certified for our service was a good decision…

-Martin left us a 5 star review on Review Buzz 8.4.15

The tech, Cory was very nice and really seemed to know his business. He arrived before the scheduled time and went beyond his normal inspection. A pleasure to do business with.

-Rich left us a Google Plus review on 8.4.15

They are honest and very professional. They are the best!

-5 star review on Facebook by Jackie 7.28.15

Best in their field!!!!! That’s all I can say…..

-Brian left us a 5 star review on Facebook 07/21/2015

Chris and Lucas are THE BEST. Knowledgeable, efficient, polite and neat. We are new to the area and so glad we choose Certified.

-Thanks Allyson for the 5 star review on Review Buzz

Jordan was extremely polite and professional. He did a great job of explaining what service he completed. Also, he did recommend a surge protector and an new thermostat. He did it in a way were I thought he had our best interest at stake. Thank you

-Angela F left us a 5 star review on Review Buzz

First review:

Certified has served my air condition and radon system needs since 2012. No matter when I call them they are eager to answer my questions and schedule my service to resolve my problems. It is a pleasure to deal with such a knowledgeable contractor. I recommend Certified to others whenever I can.

 

Second review:

I have experience with Certified Heating and Cooling for several years now. I would never hesitate to call Lisa to schedule service. She and Michael in the office are so pleasant and accommodating to me. Chris, Tommy, Lucas, Cory and Jordan have come out to assist. I recommend them to all the condo owners at Marbella Lakes who I know. Prices are reasonable. Suggestions for repairs are often given to residents. If they schedule an appointment they are always on time. Since we have to service and maintain air conditioners in Florida we need to have a good relationship with a company we can depend on and trust. Certified is that company in my wholehearted opinion. They stand behind their work and respect their customers. Sincerely, Donna

-Donna left us a 5 star review on 6/10/2015

Jordon arrive on time and was very thorough in performing an annual service on our AC system. Reviewed the system’s performance with me and was very clean and professional as he went about his business. Great job. I have no hesitancy in recommending him and Certified Heating and Cooling.

 

2nd Review

Jordon performed a routine 6-month check-up on our new AC system that Certified installed in December of 2014. He was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. I am very “satisfied with Certified”.

-Thank you Steven for the 5 star Google review

Hire Again: YES

Description of Work: purchased Blue Ribbon Maintenance agreement for property.

Rating: A

-A Rating on Angie’s List left on June 4 2015

06/02/2015

Jordan was here today and it was a pleasure meeting him. He was very professional and performed our maintenance to our satisfaction in both our condos.We are very satisfied with all the personnel at Certified and would highly recommend them to our friends and neighbors.

-Its always a pleasure working for Emily, thank you for the 5 star review on Facebook

Hire Again: YES

Description of Work: Removed old A/C system and installed new one.

Rating: A

-A rating on Angie’s List on May 21st 2015

Hire Again:  YES

Description of Work: My system needed service so price was not of a tune up.  I can’t remember the exact amount.

Rating: A

-A Rating left on Angie’s List on May 21 2015

The semi-annual preventative maintenance program is well worth the money. From the wonderful follow up to set the appointments to Chris’s work at our home, this company rocks. Because of Chris’s thorough inspection and tweaking, our systems are running at peak efficiency and those pesky filter changes assure good, high quality air. Thanks guys and see you again in a few months.

-Thanks Phil for the 5 star rating on Facebook 05/15/2015

Hire Again: YES

Description of Work: Precision tune up on A/C system

Rating A

-A rating left on Angie’s List from a service call on May 15 2015

These guys are the best. Not only are they knowledgeable on the all the latest HVAC products, they are totally professional, courteous and punctual. They offer outstanding service at a great price.

-5 start rating left on Facebook by Angela on 5/14/15

He did a really great job with maintenance!

-4 star rating left on Facebook on 5/12/15

Very positive experience.  This is the third company I have used to do an annual check-up, and I have now found the best.  I felt I was in excellent hands.  (My “comfort advisor” was Winston).  He was thorough and pleasant.  No pressure at all!  In fact, I am the one that raised the issue of having a service contract, which I bought a couple of days later.  There is a reason why this company gets so many As.  Now I know why.

 

 

 

-Thank you Ken for the A+ rating on Angie’s List 5/5/2015

Winston was wonderful. They installed my new unit efficiently. He also went beyond his work duties and cleaned our dryer vent. I will definitely recommend Certified.

Brian

-5 star review left on Review Buzz by Brian
Hire Again:  Yes
Home Build Year:  1995
Description Of Work:  They installed a new air conditioning unit.
Member Comments:  It was good. They did a fine job. They came and gave me an estimate. They were very prompt and on time. We were pleased. There were no issues.
-Angie’s List A rating for work performed on 03/03/2015

Our experiences with Certified have been extremely positive. Lisa has been very helpful in scheduling service calls. She is always responsive and very helpful. Winston has been tremendous as the servicing technician. He has installed a new unit in our Ft Myers Beach condo. The installation was smooth and professional. Winston has also performed the periodic “clean and check” maintenance on our 2 units. He takes the time to answer questions and provide explanations which I really appreciate. Certified H&C has a great team and does an excellent job.

 

Will

-5 star google review left by Will on April 14th 2015

On time, competent and friendly. Signed up for yearly service.

-Debra & Brian left us a review on Review Buzz

Certified H &C did a complete tune-up of my Rheem a/c unit. I feel the technician did a thorough checkup and cleaning of system. I would use them again

-Another A rating left on Angie’s list on 3/26/2015

Our unit wasn’t working when I got home from I called their office and explained what was going on and that we had 2 babies at home and wondered if their was any way someone could come out the same day, the owner came out within 1-2 hours and replaced a transformer and some bad wires I was expecting a hefty charge for it being after hours and emergency service but it was less then $175 very pleased with the service and knowledge.

-A rating left on Angie’s list on 3/19/2015

The techs showed up on time, were friendly and polite. They went about the work in a professional manner and I will recommend them to friends in the future.

All of the team has been helpful and has been careful with all of the work. They have treated the repair work as if they were paying the bill themselves and came up with the best way for me to handle the repair. It may not have been the cheapest in the short run but was the best in the long run and for my family and agency.

Pete

 

 

-Pete left us a 5 star review on 03/16/15

Certified Heating and Cooling is one of the most reliable companies I have ever dealt with. Their staff is very friendly and most efficient, and they always show up exactly when they say. I would recommend them to everyone and their maintenance program is exceptional.

Cory is so efficient and always gives a very understandable explanation of what he is doing. He also makes certain that everything is cleaned up after he is finished & that everything is in perfect working order.

 

Sandie.

-Cory received a 5 star review from Sandie on 3/13/2015

Excellent company to do business with. The tech that came to fix my Mitsubishi Mr. Slim mini-split air conditioner worked for 3 hours to fix the problem. Good service. Fast service. A pleasure to call.

Rich.

-Rich left Lucas a 5 star review after we fixed his Mini Split on 3/12/15

I was very pleased with the service and the technician, Cory, did an excellent job. I would definitely use this company again.  I would recommend this company to all who need their a/c serviced. A pleasure to deal with. No pressure for unwanted or unneeded repairs.

Chris

-Chris left us two 5 star reviews for Cory on 03/10/2015

Cory was thorough as always

Laura

-Thank you Laura for the 5 star review on 03/09/15

We are very satisfied with Certified and Lucus, Lucas  is first class, and he always does a very good job for us!

Tony

-Tony Left us a 5 star review on 03/09/2015

03/02/2015 It went great!!!  They called me right away to set an appointment.  They showed up on time.  Took care of everything in a timely manner.  I signed up for their yearly maintenance plan. I felt very comfortable having him in my house.  He found small things that have made a big difference in the way my air unit works and it was nothing that cost anything more than the original cost of the tune up package.  Call them up!!!  You won’t be sorry.  I’m happy I found a reputable company through Angie’s List.

Vicki

-Thank you Vicki for the A rating review on Angie’s List

02/20/2015- I am in The Luxury Service Industry, and I am again extremely impressed with the level of service that Certified Heating & Cooling offers. Cory, is the name of the tech. that came over to service our A/C unit, he was professional, patient and very precise in making sure that our unit is in perfect condition and he shared facts about our unit that I was not aware off. Thank you Cory and Certified Heating and Cooling.

02/23/2015- Excellent service, back to back by 2 different professional techs. I am so happy that we stumbled on your company.

-Michael D left us two reviews on 02/20/2015!

Cory does an excellent job every time. He is the first person to come to the house in 4 years that I can trust and not feed me any bull about my air conditioner. I hope you keep in around for a long time. I will let my neighbor s know about your company. Dave

-5 star review from David on 02/20/2015
Description Of Work:      AC tune-up
Member Comments:     Great.  They arrived on time and quickly and efficiently did the job.
Nancy S.
-Nancy left us an A rating on Angie’s list on 2/09/2015
Description Of Work:    Inspect and Service HVAC system
Member Comments:
Very well,. Rep was knowledgeable and courteous. I may have them estimate work on the ducting in our attic.
-Angie’s list review A rating on 1/29/2015

Installed new pool heater. Returned to adjust piping, would hire again!.

William

-A rating review left on Angie’s list 1/25/2015

Lucas did a great job. He explained everything to me and we discussed the significance of the reading he took from the compressor. I was very pleased with his help and would highly recommend him.

-A 5 star review left by David S on review buzz 11/11/14

Everything went very smoothly.  Tech was knowledgeable  and competent.   Would hire again.

Carl D

-A rating given on Angie’s list 11/10/2014

Great to do business with. I recommend them to anyone with an AC or heating unit! Honest, Easy, On time, Professional, and Fair.

-Ron S left us a five star review on Yelp 11/04/14
The service went very well. One technician came out and completed the job in a couple hours. He did very thorough job. He was prompt and professional. He was helpful and did not try to overcharge us. They were very solution orientated and they made scheduling very easy.
-JoAnn left us a A Rating on Angie’s List 10/29/14

Cory is professional, friendly, and extremely timely. Highly recommend!

-Steven left a 5 star review for Cory our tech on 10/27/14

I purchase a service agreement hundred and twenty nine dollars for two service calls. The first service call tech came out checked all on the check list, cleaned coils, flushed system, checked refrigerent, voltage, evaporator coil, compressor, ect… Then went to check the float and the line in the garage for the air handler. He found two parts from the installation in the lines. Had to cut and rebuild lines, parts would not come out. Part of pservice agreement is filter change, told I had already done asked for the filter for temporary use on the next filter change. They are VERY basic filter. A/C unit starts hard,on the invoice wrote under recommendations, Hard Start Kit? Did not explain why A brand new unit starts hard or try to sell the unit. If I did not sign and PAY for the Maintenance plan they would have been out here fixing it on a FREE service call. Both techs very nice customer nice guys. On to the second service call,last one on service agreement paid for. The second one was close to first service with slight deviations. No service order wrote up for paper trail, when asked, “He only writes one up when you renew the service agreement.”? Did not flush lines, stuck thermometer in the air handler to check temperature, did not cover the hole with A/C tape. And finish with CCWI-181 sealant. It maybe a small hole but A/C air is going into the garage and not my house. I fixed on own! Have tape and sealant. Both techs very nice, will use again since they installed my unit.

-Glen W left a 4 star review on review buzz on 10/26/14
Description Of Work:  AC Unit inspection and tune-up
Member Comments:  They showed up on time as agreed.They were thorough friendly and informative
-Angie’s list review from John left on 10/24/14

Winston was awesome, knowledgeable and courteous. He quickly identified the problem and got to work fixing it. Great experience! I will not hesitate to call Certified Heating and Cooling in the future!

-5 star review left for Winston our tech by Rich L on review buzz 10/24/14

Cory from Certified came out and looked at our air conditioning unit. Cory was helpful in that he did a good job as well as explain what type of unit we had and did a service on the unit.

-5 Star Google review from William W on 10/20/14

Excellent service, from the office to the technician. I strongly recommend the company for their honesty and integrity!

-Peter M left a 5 star review on review buzz on 10/13/14

Great, fast service. Explained everything very clearly. Thanks!

-5 star review left on review buzz by Cherie on 10/13/14
They have been caring for our a/c unit in Estero since 2012 and Luke has been our service person. They are honest and Luke is wonderful! Thank you Certified for all you do!!
-Alexis R. left us a 5 star review on Google! 10/10/14

Great service! They were out really fast, Chris the Tech worked fast and was super nice. I will always use Certified!

-A 5 star review left on Google by Chris F. on 10/7/14

5 star, Lucas did a great job inspecting my AC unit. Also he performed some other checks at my request. Changed all filters and coached me on some things I can do to keep the unit running well.

-5 star review from Juan left on our Facebook page 10/02/14

Corey, Kelly, and Lisa were all a pleasure to work with

-A 5 star review left by Abigael on Review Buzz 10/01/14

Corey has been doing a great job from installation of new ac unit to the service of the new ac unit. We are very happy with the customer service we get when we call the office also. Your doing a great job keep up the good work.

-A review left by Jeff M on review buzz 09/18/2014

Cory totally went the extra mile for us!  We really appreciated the same-day service (when our A/C broke) and his get-er-done attitude.  He did very complete work and the whole staff at Certified Heating and Cooling is very professional.  I recommend them!

-Kasey G from Naples submitted a 5 star review on Yelp! 9/19/2014

Corey is so nice and professional. He really knows his business!

-A review buzz post submitted by Nancy Stewart 09/16/2014

I have always been more than satisfied with certified heating and cooling. Chris was most courteous and efficient, as are all their employees. Best HTC company in our area and I have lived here over 50 years

-A review submitted by Sandie D on review buzz 09/13/2014

Our A/C wasn’t blowing cold air. I called Certified’s office, & the rep. told us to try turning off the breakers for 10 minutes because we had a storm earlier that day. We did, but it didn’t help. The fan also wasn’t working, & the A/C was 10 yrs. old. The air coming out of our vents wasn’t cold. Called Certified, and the employee told us to turn off our breakers for 10 min. to see if it would come back on. It didn’t,, and the fan wasn’t working (A/C was 10 yrs. old). A technician come out to our house that day, who took the A/C apart and checked things. Our compressor was not working. It would be $1,900 to replace it, and he didn’t recommend that for an old A/C. He gave us an estimate but didn’t pressure us. We paid $79.90 for the service call. They offered financing and a senior discount, and I had a good feeling about them, so we decided to go with them. Called the office, and they had 3 techs out at 8:30 the next day to replace the A/C.

 

People at office were very courteous and had 3 technicians out the following morning, 9/11/14. They replaced the A/C and air handler within 3 hrs. and explained the new thermostat and what they had done. Certified also returned to us our voided check and did not charge us for the $79.90 service charge. They also gave us a senior discount, and 10 yrs. parts warranty and 2 yrs. labor. This company is very professional and knows what they are doing, and we would recommend them to anyone.
-A review from an Angie’s list member Marilyne Roth on 09/11/2014

Called and immediately got an appt. Within 3 days. Technician was on time, polite and professional. He did a thorough assessment of both inside and outside units. We couldn’t be happier with the experience. We will definitely be using them in the future. 

-A review submitted on Angie’s list by Robert Helgeson on 8/28/14

Cory with Certified Heating and Cooling did a Wonderful Job getting our AC under control. He took his time and went through every section of the Unit. Putting in new batteries in our thermostat, adjusting the fan on the air handler (which is in the Attic) and even cleaning all the filters and adding more piping to help in the draining to create a more efficient system. Plus It was late in the afternoon but he took his time. It’s been a couple of hot, hot days now and the system works GREAT! Thanks So Much …. I may just make it through another SWFL Summer

-A facebook review from Rose Benn
The technician Lucas was courteous, timely and efficient.  Utilized Certified Heating and Cooling last year.  The office is friendly and reminds you of your appointment.  First rate, would recommend highly.

 

-A review submitted on Angie’s list by Dorothy L. Hubler on 8/27/2014

There are a lot great benefits to having a vacation home in Florida, and of course a few drawbacks, one of which is finding someone competent to maintain my property when I am not there. Thankfully, a friend of mine who lives in the area, told me about a maintenance plan that Certified Heating and Cooling offers. I’ve had their Blue Ribbon maintenance agreement for several years now, and it has been well worth it. No more frantic calls from renters about the AC not working, and when I make it down a couple time a year, I know I don’t have to worry about the condition of the HVAC system. It’s given me a real peace of mind. Thanks!

-A Google review submitted by J Dragani.

We got an appointment the same day, and within several hours of calling. Kelley in the office was professional and courteous. Lucas our tech was friendly and honest about our options as our unit is 21 years old. Thank you Certified for being fast, honest, and fair. I highly recommend this company for all of your heating and cooling needs

-A review by Shawna Fine Albert

Phenomenal service! quick response, professional technician that is service based and very ethical. I hated the fact that my A/C went out in the first place, but having these technicians show up and diagnose/fix as quickly as they did made the experience bearable. Thank you for your service, and thank you for the great business experience. I will totally use Certified Heating and Air in the future as well as recommend to anyone needing A/C work

-A review from David Schaal

Fast, professional service, at great prices. Came within 24hrs and had the house cooling in no time! Thank you Certified

-A review from Michael Shows

The men were on time, and performed the necessary service in a timely fashion

 

-A review submitted on Angie’s List by Claudia Haug on 8/5/2014

I especially like their speedy service . When something happens to your air and it is hot you want help fast and they come over and take care of the situation. They get you up and running again. The techs are friendly and respect your property. I’m a clean freak and that is very important to me.And when you have an appointment set up they are always on time.

-Testimonial from Linda Vreeland

I have worked with James, Kelley and Lisa at Certified for two years now in my business and personal ac needs and service and find them incredible professional. They are always on time and budget. I would recommend them highly and plan on using them in the future for more projects

-A review from Bill Breakstone

All facets of our experience with Certified were positive ones. It started with Tommy who came on time to review the property to give us an estimate of the price. He went over what equipment would be used and what would be done as part of the installation. This is also the only company we got an estimate from that ‘up front’ told us about an FPL rebate that would be available if we met minimal SEER value. Estimate was lower than others we got, so I am always a little hesitant when a deal seems to be too good to be true, but they did a great job installing a name brand unit. Tommy also offered a temporary unit to use since it would be 2 days before we could install a new HVAC system. Only company to offer that and it was appreciated since it have been not only in the 90s but also pretty humid this last week.
Chris and Winston came on time to our appointment and were open to explain to me what they were doing and why. They also knew some potential problems that could arise due to the outside unit;s location at our development and so made adjustments to the installation to minimize that potential. Both of these gentlemen worked cleanly (at the end all trash was taken away and floors were cleaner than they found them) and took the time needed to do the job right and verify and test during and after the installation. They were always courteous and professional and their experience in doing the job showed. In multiple reviews about a/c units I saw that the installation is just as important as the equipment. These guys do it right! I also appreciated that Winston trained me on the system and that both Chris and Winston told me that part of the installation contract was for Certified to come out twice in the coming year to do Seasonal Maintenance and after that we could continue to have Certified to the annual or seasonal maintenance or another company, but we definitely need to have it done once per year to ensure our equipment warranty was not invalidated by the equipment company. Really felt like they were looking out for us and care about ensuring we not only are satisfied customers but fans of Certified. We ARE and look forward to have others share our positive experience during their installations by using Certified. p.s. Kelly in the office was always friendly and called me back as needed and when she said she would.

-A review from Robert Dunn

Consumers deserve to know about Certified Heating and Cooling Inc.! My experience with Certified Heating and Cooling Inc. was like a cool breeze on a hot summer day, they were on time respectful of my home and got the job done quickly for a competitive price! I no longer have to search the internet for another A/C company… Thanks Certified Heating and Cooling Inc.!

-A review from Vincent Sawchuk

Called Certified after they had previously installed a garage A/C unit. They serviced my home A/C unit and I signed up for a yearly contract. Very thorough and complete. All good, on time, polite and professional

-A review submitted by Ronald Cordeau on our Angie’s List page

Certified Air has been servicing my a/c system and installed and services my air cleaning equipment since 2011. They are the most professional company I have dealt with during the 16 years of living in Naples, Fl. The office staff is professional and extremely pleasant and helpful — Lisa or Kelly answer all questions and arrange for service calls in the most professional manner. All service technicians who have come to my home have been professional, experienced and competent. Cory S. was here yesterday and has been here before and he is always professional — impeccable appearance, manners and competent in his field. All service techs who have been here have been the same. It is a PLEASURE doing business with Certified — I highly recommend them to anyone looking for FIRST CLASS service, experience and professionalism.

-A review by Virginia Wooden

We have a pretty busy and hectic schedule, so certain around the house jobs tend to get forgotten about. We went with the maintenance plan for our home. The guys at Certified Heating and Cooling have been extremely professional and helpful throughout the process and its one less worry and chore to do! Not to mention the peace of mind knowing that our home is in good hands

-A review from Natasha Rever

We got an appointment the same day, and within several hours of calling. Kelley in the office was professional and courteous. Lucas our tech was friendly and honest about our options as our unit is 21 years old. Thank you Certified for being fast, honest, and fair. I highly recommend this company for all of your heating and cooling needs

-Shawna Fine Albert

WOW! Tommy and Certified Heating and Cooling not only solved a unique A/C problem, they completely exceeded my expectations with their product selection, service and cleanliness. They removed an old, unsightly mini-split system, and replaced it with a unit that incorporates our duct work , keeping the bedroom and bathroom temperatures regulated. Now, our cabana is cool, comfortable and quiet…everything a cabana should be. Thank you! I am so pleased!

-Review submitted by Mary Macchiaroli

Winston, the Technician, was prompt and extremely courteous. He did the best he could on a 20 year old unit that was in very bad shape but still working. We spoke about having a new unit installed and he gave us an estimate on the spot. We have just moved down to Florida and are leary of using someone without a reference but I was pleasantly surprised with Certified

-A review submitted from Ronica Barry on our Angie’s List page

Thorough, efficient, detailed, friendly, helpful. Would definitely recommend Certified to the residents! thank you!

-A review from Carol P.

The person came within the hour and quickly fixed our air conditioner. He was pleasant and efficient. Couldn’t ask for better service

-A review from Cheryl Fry submitted on our Angie’s List page.

James was very professional and courteous. Serviced both of our systems and went over the results with me. Very satisfied with Certified air. Highly recommend 

-A review from Gail Connelly

These guys are the best.Do not do business with any one else! From Lisa and Kelly to all the techs,they are the best!

-A review from Greg Wood

I  have retained this company as my service provider after a very impressive service call.
A good start, was a very pleasant reception individual with a very pleasing ‘phone manner (which makes a change!) who called me with a time of arrival for the technician.
The technician Jim was on time, polite ,personable,approachable and  knowledgeable and did not rush the call in order to move on to his next. He installed a float switch shut down system, in case of drain line blockage, which was of some concern to me since the system is in the loft. He also installed hurricane straps, as I like to err on the side of safety. I signed up for the maintenance plan too, as I prefer to have emergency coverage.
This is as good as it gets.

-A review from Jennifer Scott on Angie’s List

We have been using Certified Heating and Cooling Inc for several years and have been extremely happy with the service. There techs and the office personnel are very courteous and they are always on time. I recommend them to every one in our development!

-Review from Frank Hounshell

Certified Heating and Cooling was contracted by our Landlord. What I experienced as far as service by there Tech. Lucas and his Associate was enough for me to decide to contract them for our new home that we move into on May 1st. They were respectful to our home. Lucas explained in great detail what service to the AC unit was provided and why this was important to the life of the unit. I highly recommend that if you are in the market for AC/Heating service that you give this fine company and yourself the opportunity to meet.

-A review from Micahel-Diaz-Granados

Great company to use ! I recently bought a house and one of the units was not working. I called for service and they were out on time the next day and had it fixed. I’ve used them in the past and they are who I call every time now ! From the office to the field guys there service is great. Highly Recommend!

-Testimonial from Matt Smith

We called Certified Heating & Cooling with an issue on our pool heater. Lucas responded & immediately diagnosed the issue, repaired the problem & the heater was back online in less than an hour. What a great company with professional & knowledgeable employees.. We use them exclusively for all our heating & cooling needs

-A testimonial from David Peebles

We had contracted with Certified Heating and Cooling in 2011 to replace our Air Handler and Condenser. They did an excellent job in the installation and communication. We had sold our property and purchased another property and contacted Lisa from Certified Heating and Cooling and scheduled an appointment to have our system checked out and a tune up on the system. We were very pleased again with their technician and service and will continue to do business with this fine company.

-A review from Maureen Duncan Huff

5 Star Rated I love certified heating and cooling. They have renewed my faith in people and business. This company has a staff of professionals that from the beginning of the service to the end of the service make you feel like you have a personal friend in the heating and air condition business. My salon and home will never be hot again. Thank you, you are all so… (COOL)

-A review from Joseph Thomas Salon

Lisa and the crew at Certified have been taking excellent care of all my rental and commercial properties for many years with great prices and fast service. I highly recommend them to all of my friends and customers. Thanks and Keep up the good work.

Todd Koskinas, President THK Properties, Inc.

-Review Buzz on 5/4/2014

This is the third time Certified Heating and cooling installed or renewed an air conditioning system for us.

Lisa at the office is very friendly and helpful, always in a good mood, a pleasure to deal with.
Tommy advised about what system to choose and where to put the different parts.

And Lucas and his colleges where the crew that installed everything, friendly, polite, they communicated very well and did a great job. And cleaned up!

We recommend this company because we trust them. Prices are fair, service is great.

-Testimonial from Rienk Zuidema

This is the third time Certified Heating and cooling installed or renewed an air conditioning system for us. Lisa at the office is very friendly and helpful, always in a good mood, a pleasure to deal with. Tommy advised about what system to choose and where to put the different parts. And Lucas and his colleges where the crew that installed everything, friendly, polite, they communicated very well and did a great job. And cleaned up! We recommend this company because we trust them. Prices are fair, service is great.”

-Google on 03/27/14

Certified Heating and Cooling is by far the best A/C service provider I have ever worked with. They are friendly, professional, prompt, honest and cost competitive. They make you a top priority and are great people to work with. They are reliable and truly care about exceeding your expectations. I trust that anyone using their services will be as happy as I am with them. Look no more. These folks are the complete package!”

-Review Buzz on 04/04/14

“Lucas J. was out service pro. He came out on a Saturday morning to service our almost new A/C unit with a blown blower motor. The info he was given was incorrect. He said he could have replaced the blower with the one he brought, but felt more comfortable going back to the warehouse and getting the exact one he was replacing. His attitude, professionalism, knowledge and above all honesty sets him apart from his peers. We will highly recommend his company because of him.”

-Review Buzz on 4/21/14

“What an incredibly professional organization!!!! everyone we’ve had contact with, tommy, his technicians and his office personnel, have gone the extra mile! lucas j., our comfort tech, answered questions we had about our current system, and didn’t hesitate to offer his personal assistance, if needed, down the road…we consider ourselves so fortunate to have connected with this business!”

-Review Buzz on 04/08/14

“OUTSTANDING SERVICE! Extremely professional and honest company. We called them for help when another company had recommended an unexpected and costly estimate on our 1 year old air conditioning unit. Tommy inspected our system and NO work was required. He was very thorough in his inspection and explanation, and did NOT charge us!! We will now ONLY use this company, which we HIGHLY recommend!!”

-Review Buzz on 04/17/14

Winston is a complete pro.He is friendly and is knows his trade.He is an asset to this already great company

-A review submitted by Greg Wood

Great company! They fixed my A.C. when it was down and did such a great job! Certified is the only company we will ever use!!:)

-A review from Amanda Peterson

Super company. They are the ones to call.

-Cathy Manley

A few months age when my a/c quit working i did what most people do, after calling around to a few a/c companies Tommy was the most professional, on time , and seemed to just care about me and my situation. 
Ok most are that way but Tommy was at my house for well over a hour, most of the time we didn’t talk about a/c systems the conversation was about boating, fishing, and fiends that we both ultimately know. So here’s the fact, Tommy was over a thousand dollars less the next guy…. that’s a lot friends. Tommy ordered my oddball unit and he even gave my old unit a shot of Freon to get me buy until the unit came in a couple days later and that cost me nothing, that’s was nice considering the Freon used in my old unit is not cheap.
To finish to job Lucas and rob did a great job installing the a/c unit. Looks good and works even better. 
By by old unit hello low FPL bill over 25% less. June $267 July$ 289 old unit
Aug $ mixed bill
Sept. $194

-Testimonial from Jay Pall